The Home Nations Championship is an annual 2-day competition hosted in rotation by the national governing bodies of England, Scotland, Wales, and Jersey.

The 2023 Championship will be hosted by Pétanque England at the Whitnash Windmill Petanque Club on the weekend of 12th and 13th August.

Squads of 8 triples teams from each nation will compete against each other, with a total of 192 games being played in 12 rounds over the weekend. The teams may have 3 or 4 players, with one substitution allowed per game. Each nation’s squad is accompanied by a Head of Delegation and Squad Manager.

2023 Results

Click here for a rolling display of all results, as displayed in the competition control room

History of the Home Nations Championship

Year Host Country Venue Winners
2023 England Whitnash England
2022 Scotland Troon England
2021 Not contested
2020 Not contested
2019 Wales Cardiff England
2018 Jersey Les Quennevais England
2017 England Hayling Island England
2016 Scotland Edinburgh England
2015 Wales Cardiff England
2014 England Mansfield England
2013 Scotland Edinburgh England
2012 Wales Cardiff England
2011 England Nottingham England
2010 Scotland Inverness England
2009 Wales Swansea England
2008 England Dartford England
2007 Scotland Inverness England
2006 Wales Cardiff England
2005 England Luton England
2004 Scotland Ayr England
2003 Wales Cardiff England
2002 England Morecombe England
2001 Scotland South Queensferry England
2000 Wales Cardiff England

© Petanque England. All rights reserved.